My Bicycle

So I finally have  a bit of piece and quiet.  Finally a moment on the weekend where we aren’t running from place to place.  Where we aren’t hosting an event.  Where we aren’t getting out of town for a trip.  You hear that?  Quiet….I love it ….aaaaahhhhhh….

So you’re probably wondering why I’m writing here instead of where I should be.  I did.  And even though it wasn’t pages and pages of words I put down it was still a win to me…my mind is getting back to where it should be.  I’m thinking plot, characters, motivation, reasoning and (most of all) thinking about all of you.  Because I want this to be a great journey for everyone of you who will be reading this one day.  My cheerleader is back in business giving me her best *go team go* even when she doesn’t know it. 😉

One of the things we did this morning was go out and get me a bike.  You see, my honey has had one for about three weeks now…been riding every day.  One morning we decided it would be a good idea if I went along with the kids.  Only I wasn’t on a bike.  And when I spent days healing and told him I didn’t want to do that again anytime soon and when he started getting better and taking on 12 mile rides every day, he decided I needed a bicycle because he wants me to join him on the weekends.   So, now I am the proud owner of a pretty white with powder blue accented Schwinn mountain bike.  I got me a comfy new seat and a holder for my water.  Tomorrow is her maiden voyage.  We’ll see how I fare.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.  Football weekend is upon us and we’re having a big neighborhood welcome to football tomorrow.  Hopefully the weather cooperates with us and doesn’t bring the 100 degree weather the news predicted.

Till next time…Live Every Moment…Laugh Every Day…Love Beyond Words

What do you think....

