Thankful

There are so many things we should be thankful for.  But, why is it only at this time of year that we voice it?  Shouldn’t we be thankful all year long?

I know I’m guilty.  I’m guilty of letting life get in the way of not acknowledging  that there is a lot to be thankful for.  It’s not that I’m not thankful during the rest of the year, I just seem to get lost in the moments of whatever.

So, right now, I’d like to say a few things I am thankful for…

I am thankful that I have not just one, but two happy, healthy boys.

I am thankful for my husband and all his love and mostly thankful that he can be here for the holidays this year.

I am thankful for my job and that I have one to support my family and do my part to keep us moving forward.

I am thankful for a warm bed and a warm house to sleep in.

I am thankful for a family who loves me for me and who I love laughing with.

I am thankful for friends who are there for me when needed and who can make me smile.

I am thankful for my health.

I am thankful for sisters who I love dearly.

I am thankful for brothers who I hold close to my heart.

I am thankful to be on the journey called life and to be able to share it with someone I love.

I am thankful for my freedoms and for those who have fought hard to give me those freedoms.

And I’m also thankful for you, dear reader, because if it wasn’t for you I wouldn’t be here.

What are you thankful for?

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Until next time…

Live Every Moment…Laugh Every Day…Love Beyond Words

2 thoughts on “Thankful

What do you think....

