What if….

So, if you haven’t been living under a rock you’ve probably heard the chatter going on about the end of the world.  (eeeeekkkkkk!  LOL)  Yea, so lets say for just a moment that any of us REEEEAAAAALLY believe that mumbo-jumbo, let’s ponder what would you do if you really only had a week and a couple of days left.

*cracks knuckles*  Lets think about that.

Would you quit your job?  But, that would give you more time with your loved ones, right?  More time to stock up and batten down the hatches.   Secure a good look out point so when the zombies show up you can gun them down before they infiltrate the neighborhood, right?   *shakes head*  I wouldn’t quit.  See, I believe that things will be the same on December 22nd and well, I need my job come December 26th and I really love the people I work with like family and couldn’t just walk away like that.

Would you stock up on food and water?  What if the water supplies are all contaminated?  What if you can’t get to a grocery store to get food because it’s zombie headquarters now?  What if there are no more *gasps* Taco Bell’s?  If you live in California, you really should be doing that anyway.  And those that live in tornado zones should be stocking their basements as well.  It’s just a good idea to have a well stocked supply for any disaster.  Not just because it’s the ‘end of the world.’ <—- said in a really deep scary voice

Do you have weapons?  How’s your bullet supply?  Did you make sure to get the ones that promise to take down zombies?  Now, I understand if you want to keep that to yourselves, you wouldn’t want the zombie population to get the secret info.  Everyone has the right to bear arms, but do we really need to stock up because the world is supposedly ending?  I mean, really, if the world is ending what are we going to do with these weapons when we aren’t around?

Okay, by now you’ve probably caught on to my unbelieving undertones.  How can I not believe?  Well, maybe because it’s not going to be the end of the world.  I’ve heard that according to the Mayan calendar, the end of the world was actually a few months ago.  I’ve also heard people wonder why we listen to a civilization who couldn’t even predict their own demise.

Maybe I’m just a skeptic.  Maybe I’m one of those that doesn’t believe things until I see them.  Or maybe I’m in denial.   Why couldn’t they have picked a cooler date like 12/12/12?  Oh, wait, that’s today!

Until next time….

Live Every Moment…Laugh Every Day…Love Beyond Words…

2 thoughts on “What if….

  1. Futility? Definitely. If it were the end of the world, who’s to think they’d be able to put if off for their little ol’ insignificant self? Humanity’s doomed! But I’LL still be here to repopulate the Earth!
    Anyway, the world is ever-changing and the world as we know it dies every day. The Mayans predicted a change in, not the end of, the world. It’s all misread by crazies and wackos who predict every other year that the world is ending, next year. But if you ask me the mayans were right, somewhat. the world as we know it has quickly been ending, being replaced by that oh-so-new heightened consciousness, all of this brought up by the information age. the mayans were in the ballpark of a couple of decades.
    it’s a new age, not armageddon you silly end-of-the-worlders

    • I agree. It is ever changing and tomorrow will make today look like ancient history. It’s a new game of telephone we play only with computers and information super-highways instead of whispering in each others ears.
      Thanks for stopping in and giving my blog a read 🙂

What do you think....