Cover Reveal

I am so excited to be able to now show you all my cover for my debut book! It has been a long time coming. I’ve had a few setbacks, but in the end, the characters won out. I loved every minute creating this world where Jack & Ellie reside. In fact, I loved it so much there is a book 2 in the works.

E-Book COVER

Cover design by AEP Book Covers

 


Excerpt: Jack’s POV

“I’m not doing this, Lou.” I shook my head as I spoke, recalling the standoffish greeting I’d gotten from Ellie in Lou’s office the other day. “I don’t babysit, I don’t do charity work, and I sure as hell don’t try and help people that don’t want to be helped. She doesn’t want me here!”

“Jack, you have to stop thinking of this as babysitting,” Lou countered from behind his desk, shuffling paperwork around. “And you could hardly call it charity when I have every intention of paying you, so don’t even go there. It’s me asking you for a favor…sort of. You know, you should be a little more appreciative of my offer after what I heard happened in Flagstaff and then in Vancouver. People are starting to think you’re a loose cannon. Some are thinking it’s not worth the risk you’re becoming.”

His warning didn’t fall on deaf ears. I know I took risks. I know I took chances. Not everyone liked it, but I had to. As long as I had all the information I needed, the outcome always outweighed the risks.

“I don’t give a shit what anyone thinks.”

© A.L. Davis 2014


Excerpt: Ellie’s POV

Three loud, forceful pounding sounds made me nearly jump out of my skin. “Ellie?” a man’s voice called from the other side of my front door. “You home?”

I set the warm mug of coffee I had been holding onto the table. I unfolded my legs and got up to peer out the peephole. What the hell was Jack doing at my apartment? We hadn’t known each other more than a few weeks and he had the balls to show up uninvited? I was actually surprised he was still around. Why hadn’t Lou fired his incompetent ass yet? Since when was not showing up for your job not enough to get you canned? Just wait until Lou found out about this impromptu visit. There had to be some stalker law he was violating.

I continued to peer out at him. He was standing on the stoop, staring at the door like it would open at any second. He’d propped his black Ray Bans on top of his head. His caramel eyes were unknowingly staring right into mine. It was such a shame that damn good looks were wasted on an infinitely annoying man.

“Ellie, it’s Jack. You in there?”

“Ellie’s not home,” I yelled back, pulling myself away from the peephole and hoping he’d take the hint.

© A.L. Davis 2014


About the author:

A.L. Davis lives in Southern California with her husband, two kids, and one fur baby. A.L. has had a passion for writing since high school where any free time was spent thinking up new stories. Shortly after graduating high school writing took a back seat to start a family. Now that the kids are older, writing has become her hobby once again.


 

Publishing date: Yet to be determined. Hoping to have a date soon.

Lets Connect on Twitter Facebook and Google+ so you can stay up to date on current release dates, blog tours, giveaways, or anything else going on with my writing.

 

One thought on “Cover Reveal

What do you think....

